top of page

Arts and Crafts

Living,

in fear, while thinking it’s courage that’s pushing

self-sacrifice for the greater good

always afraid I’d find you…

and break you and I might

Yet

harboring a holy dread of fragile things

I,

fingers blunt and words sharp

found a thousand shattered ends to this

A place of licking wounds and shards

that only work

their way

deeper/The secret may lie in transmutation

transubstantiation/A weak

vessel formed

from bedrock

fissures, seams of diamonds when caught by the light

see? And see?

how what was made together

will outlast

the individual artisans

Promise you’ll always come back for me

Even when I leave myself

Stranded

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page